Elections in Epsom & Ewell

Type of election	Electoral area	Seats or vacancies	How often	When	Last held	Next
Borough Council	14 wards*	2 or 3 per ward*	Every 4 years	First Thursday in May	4 May 2023	6 May 2027
Surrey County Council	5 divisions	1 per division	Every 4 years	First Thursday in May	6 May 2021	1 May 2025
UK Parliamentary	Epsom & Ewell constituency ^	1 per constituency	Every 5 years	Thursdays	4 July 2024#	2029
Police & Crime Commissioner	Surrey Police Area – County of Surrey	1 in area	Every 4 years	First Thursday in May	2 May 2024	4 May 2028

This table shows you the various types of elections and when they are held.

Epsom & Ewell has no Town or Parish councils.

Note:

* As from May 2023 there are now 14 wards with a mix of two and three seats.

^ The Parliamentary constituency consists of the whole of EEBC & the Ashtead & Leatherhead wards from Mole Valley DC.

This election was a snap election

European Parliamentary elections – last one was held on 23 May 2019 but due to the UK exit from the EU no longer will be held. Previously were every 5 years